peppermint cream

Today’s windswept weather is very appropriate as my head is a swirl of ideas for my photographic project.  As I’ve walked around over the weekend I’ve been looking for photo ops at every turn – giving myself a headache studying the angles of buildings and windows!  I find it curious that an idea can swiftly dominate my thoughts so, overpowering everything else.  I did manage to relax over the weekend and enjoy a few drinks, but in the back of my mind I was alert to a possible shot. 
 
I suppose I’ve always had the tendency to be obsessive; I’ll go through a phase of only wanting to eat Fry’s Peppermint Creams or insist upon including artichoke in every meal and then suddenly become bored of the flavour and move on.  I’ve not, however, noticed this kind of obsession moving into my work before.  An attention to detail, yes, a seeking of perfection, yes, but not such an all-consuming focus.  Perhaps this demonstrates why I needed to explore my creativity and work with photography more: to access a hidden drive & ability to focus.  On something other than food groups.
Fry's Peppermint Cream 
This entry was posted in action and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment